Login


Mentorship Project

Members of the DIII Young Professionals Committee feel strongly about the idea of mentorship within the profession of athletic training.  It is our desire that any newly certified athletic trainer or young professional has access to a human resource to help assist and guide them in the early years of their career.  Thank you to those in the state of South Carolina who willingly stepped up to the plate to serve in this endeavor.  

Students and Young Professionals: 
Feel free to reach out to our mentors.  They are here to be a resource for you and will do their best to offer guidance and provide answers to questions you may have about preparing for or adjusting to your new role as an athletic trainer.  They are waiting for your email! 

For any questions about our Mentoring Program, please contact the SC representative to the DIII Young Professionals Committee, Rachel Sharpe, at sharpeRL@mailbox.sc.edu.

Academics

Justin Goins, PhD, SCAT, ATC, CSCS
Graduate Clinical Education Coordinator
Clinical Assistant Professor
University of South Carolina
goinsj@mailbox.sc.edu

Brian Smith, MS, SCAT, ATC
Director, Athletic Training Program
Charleston Southern University
bjsmith@csuniv.edu

Emilie N. Miley, MS, SCAT, AT
Director, Athletic Training Program
Erskine College
miley@erskine.edu

College

William L. Christman II, ATC, SCAT, PES
Director of Sports Medicine
Wofford College
christmanWL@wofford.edu

Katie Rovtar, MSEd, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer – Track/XC
Clemson University
krovtar@clemson.edu

Rachel Sharpe MS, SCAT, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer – Football
University of South Carolina
sharperl@mailbox.sc.edu

Kristin Willeford, MS, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer - Football
Furman University
Kristin.willeford@furman.edu

Scott DeCiantis, MS, ATC
Assistant Athletic Director of Sports Medicine
Erskine College
Deciantis@erskine.edu

Industry


Casey Mangum MS, SCAT, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer – Boeing
cmagnum@work-fit.com

Secondary Schools


Mike Smith, SCAT
Head Athletic Trainer
York Comprehensive High School
msmith@york.k12.sc.edu


Sheila Gordon, ATC, SCAT
Head Athletic Trainer/Assistant Athletic Director
White Knoll High School
sgordon@lexington1.net


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software